Browser memory usage test

User avatar
Maxidyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 14262
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 17:47
Has thanked: 7861 times
Been thanked: 5134 times

Browser memory usage test

Post by Maxidyne »

Image
Image

Pig Pen: boy, these lonely long highways sure grind the souls of us cowboys. - Keep the bugs Image off’n your glass and the bears off’n your ass!

User avatar
CDMC
Admin
Admin
Posts: 21652
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 06:42
Has thanked: 6126 times
Been thanked: 6116 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by CDMC »

FF is a CPU hog :lol:
Image
Image

User avatar
Se7en
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4973
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 12:16
Has thanked: 2028 times
Been thanked: 2997 times
Contact:

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by Se7en »

I can attest to that, FF uses much CPU and RAM, it's not even funny.
But I still use it, force of habit I guess! I've been using FF since v1.5, and recently it updated to v40 :D
Image
“Every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain.”

User avatar
Jason
IAAG Member
IAAG Member
Posts: 1315
Joined: 08 Oct 2012, 19:22
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by Jason »

Max, you got that from Linus' new video didn't you? ;) :lol:
Facebook | YouTube | My WOT Profile
7 Years of serving the TruckSim Community...

User avatar
CDMC
Admin
Admin
Posts: 21652
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 06:42
Has thanked: 6126 times
Been thanked: 6116 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by CDMC »

Jason wrote:Max, you got that from Linus' new video didn't you? ;) :lol:
no, its probably from imgur
Image
Image

User avatar
Jason
IAAG Member
IAAG Member
Posts: 1315
Joined: 08 Oct 2012, 19:22
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by Jason »

CDMC wrote:no, its probably from imgur
Well I watched his video this morning on Vessel, and it is from his video. I've just checked! ;)
Facebook | YouTube | My WOT Profile
7 Years of serving the TruckSim Community...

User avatar
CDMC
Admin
Admin
Posts: 21652
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 06:42
Has thanked: 6126 times
Been thanked: 6116 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by CDMC »

i know its from his video, but max dint got it from there, i saw this on imgur and 9gag few days back
Image
Image

User avatar
Maxidyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 14262
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 17:47
Has thanked: 7861 times
Been thanked: 5134 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by Maxidyne »

Jason wrote:Max, you got that from Linus' new video didn't you? ;) :lol:
Imgur front page!

Opera also uses quite amount of CPU power. But I love this browser, using it for over 10 years or more.
Image

Pig Pen: boy, these lonely long highways sure grind the souls of us cowboys. - Keep the bugs Image off’n your glass and the bears off’n your ass!

User avatar
CDMC
Admin
Admin
Posts: 21652
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 06:42
Has thanked: 6126 times
Been thanked: 6116 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by CDMC »

jokes aside, i don't care how much ram Chrome uses, as long as it works. in FF if a tab crashes it will crash whole browser. in chrome if a tab crashes, it will only crash that tab, because all tabs have its on process. this is the reason why chrome uses so much ram. currently mine browser is sitting at around 10GB of ram usage, and i don't care, i have 20+GB left :D
Image
Image

User avatar
Maxidyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 14262
Joined: 15 Mar 2012, 17:47
Has thanked: 7861 times
Been thanked: 5134 times

Re: Browser memory usage test

Post by Maxidyne »

Opera has the same feature. One tab crashes, the rest still work.
Image

Pig Pen: boy, these lonely long highways sure grind the souls of us cowboys. - Keep the bugs Image off’n your glass and the bears off’n your ass!

Post Reply

Return to “Software”